The building at 518 Sauchiehall Street has been the HQ of the RHF since 1960. however the earliest part of it dates from 1825 and originally formed part of Albany Place, a terrace of townhouses extending from Garnet Street to Charing Cross. The refurbished museum was officially opened by George Robertson, The (then) Secretary of State for Defence in February 1999.
We are delighted to announce that the Royal Highland Fusiliers Museum is now fully open.
Opening hours & times are as follows:
Tuesdays to Fridays (inclusive)
• 10.00 - 15.30
Although, these will be the core opening days/timings for the Museum, it is possible that, on occasion, the Museum may have to be closed at short notice.
If such an occasion should arise, details will be advertised on the Museum’s Facebook page (The Royal Highland Fusiliers Museum) and we will aim to give as much notice as possible.
The staff look forward to welcoming you to the Museum – often called Glasgow’s Hidden Gem. n!
0141 332 5639
518 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3LW, Scotland,